Please say a prayer for my son!

badbowtie

Shannon had posted some info on this in another thread. Thank You Brother!

My son Brandon has to go to see a Orthopedic Surgeon today. We have been told that he has a bone disease that has caused his back to arch very bad and there may be two options to fix it. Wear a full brace for 2 years or have surgery. We do not know many details yet but hopefully will know more today. Please keep him in your prayers, he is very strong for a 14 year old and will not show any concern. I think myself and his mother is more concerned than him. Thank You All!

Ernie

terryu1

If it is any consolation, I work as a medical examiner for social security disability. The things that they can do today especially in the orthopedic area is truly remarkable. It is a scary process especially for the parents. He is in our prayers today. God Bless and try to keep a positive outlook. Looking at that glass as half full will be much better all around. Best of Luck to you, your family and the doctors, nurses and therapists involved.

WhiteNite

I spoke with Ernie earlier today. They met with the doctors and they want to try physical theropy with muscle relaxers for a few months. If that does not work its surgery.....

This saddens me, one of those why do bad things happen to good people... and even worse, kids

badbowtie

Thank You Shannon, sorry I didn't post last night but we had alot going on after the visit.